Final Commission member identified: PM

April 20, 2012 1:10 am

The fifth and final member of the Constitutional Commission has been identified but has yet o sign up.

This was confirmed to FBC News by the Prime Minister Commodore Voreqe Bainimarama.

However he says they cannot name the person.

Article continues after advertisement

_"Yes we are on track, as you know we have just named the additional international member of the constitution in the last couple of days, we have identified the local but we’ve have to get in touch with the person, because i understand the person is away overseas so we need the persons endorsement before we can put out the name publicly."

FBC News understands the last member to be confirmed has NGO experience in women’s affairs.

The fifth member will join Professor Yash Ghai, Professor Christina Murray , Satendra Nanden and Taufa Vakatale.